Page 1 of 2

The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:29 am
by TageRyche
I started a new series of reviews over on the Classic Rock Bottom message board that I take part in. The first installment of The Cassette Chronicles can be read HERE!

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 1:07 pm
by Memorex
Great concept.

I will say that the title track of the Eddie Money album is outstanding, so....

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:34 pm
by TageRyche
Thanks for the feedback Memorex.

Glad you enjoyed the post.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:54 am
by TageRyche
The second installment of the series can now be read via this Classic Rock Bottom link.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 1:10 pm
by TageRyche
My series The Cassette Chronicles is now appearing on the Limelight magazine website. You can check out the first article, a look at the Helix album Wild In The Streets via this link.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:07 am
by TageRyche
The second installment of my Limelight Magazine series The Cassette Chronicles looks at the Autograph album Sign In Please. You can check it out HERE!

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:02 am
by TageRyche
The third installment of The Cassette Chronicles takes a look at Eddie Money's Can't Hold Back.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 12:11 pm
by TageRyche
The fourth installment of The Cassette Chronicles looks at Cheap Trick's Lap of Luxury.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:17 am
by TageRyche
The 5th installment looks at Lindsey Buckingham's Go Insane.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:34 am
by TageRyche
The 6th installment in the series looks at Eddie Money's Nothing To Lose.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:54 am
by TageRyche
The 7th installment looks at John Norum's Total Control.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:16 pm
by TageRyche
The 8th installment looks at Hurricane's Over The Edge.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 9:42 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 7:27 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2017 7:55 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2017 8:04 am
by verslibre


Great album! I like all the ones with Martin.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 2:09 am
by TageRyche
verslibre wrote:


Great album! I like all the ones with Martin.


I've really got to get the other ones. I remember loving the Headless Cross song and wanting the album but I never got around to it.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 7:40 am
by verslibre
Get them in this order, minus Tyr (which you already have):

Headless Cross
Cross Purposes
Eternal Idol
Forbidden


^...now, Forbidden gets a LOT of flak. Maybe it's not "as good" as the others, but it still rocks like hell, and the last song on the album, "Kiss of Death," is spectacular. I think it's one of Sabbath's best songs! I also like "Rusty Angels" and "Guilty as Hell" a lot.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 12:48 pm
by TageRyche
Thanks for the info.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 5:29 am
by verslibre
What do you think of Born Again, with Gillan? I avoided it for ages, but I think it's good. There really is no such thing as a bad Black Sabbath album! :D

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 7:01 am
by TageRyche
verslibre wrote:What do you think of Born Again, with Gillan? I avoided it for ages, but I think it's good. There really is no such thing as a bad Black Sabbath album! :D


Another album I have avoided owning, so I can't give an opinion.

I need to hit the lottery to afford all the music I want.

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 10:15 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:02 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:56 pm
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 11:07 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 2:43 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:32 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:52 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:30 am
by TageRyche

Re: The Cassette Chronicles

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 1:53 am
by TageRyche